Huntington How-To Webinar Series:

How Parents & Students Can Recognize Bullying, Report It, and Stop It

Tuesday, October 19th

 1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 10:00am PT

 

Registration closes in:

DaysHoursMinutesSeconds
 

About this webinar:


According to the U.S. government, about 20% of students ages 12-18 experienced bullying every year. What’s more, bullying isn’t something isolated to the playground. Bullying takes place in school, out of school and online, and takes many forms.


To help parents and students better understand what is bullying behavior and how to stop it, Huntington Learning Center is proud to sponsor this webinar with Erica Lee, Psy.D.


The webinar will cover:

  • What does bullying behavior look like
  • Where are students commonly being bullied
  • How to identify if your student is being bullied by classmates
  • How you can take action to stop bullying
  • Resources for parents, caregivers, and students

 

We also will have a “Question and Answer” session at the end of the webinar.

Register Today

About our speaker

Dr. Erica Lee, Psy.D.

Dr. Erica Lee is a licensed psychologist who works in a private group practice out of Somerville, New Jersey. Dr. Lee specializes in working with children, adolescents, young adults and their families who have experienced trauma. She also has vast experience working with children who present with both internalizing and externalizing issues including ADHD, oppositional defiant disorder, depression, and anxiety. Dr. Lee additionally works for Rutgers University Behavioral Healthcare (UBHC) and is stationed within a public school district providing accessible mental health services. She enjoys presenting psychoeducational workshops and material for school staff, families, and students in the school setting.

 

In bibendum nisi ante, et ornare nisl viverra in. Nullam tristique, justo ut consectetur facilisis